Emerging Leader Awards 2020

The Emerging Leader Awards 2021

To encourage and celebrate the next generation of leaders


The Emerging Leader Awards recognize members of the AEC community who demonstrate excellence, impress and inspire their co-workers, and are well on their way to becoming the next leaders in the profession. These awards recognize young professionals for excellence in design, leadership, initiative, and/or service to the community. Nominated by a member or members of their team, winners are selected by a jury of peers.


Although there is no age restriction to be considered, nominees must have received their professional designation within the last 10 years. Nominations must be submitted by one or more members of the nominee’s team, and nominee must be a resident of Canada in order to be eligible.


Submissions are open for the 2021 Emerging Leader Awards. Recognize new and upcoming professionals by nominating them here. The deadline for nominations is September 12, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. (PST).


A jury comprising members of the Construction Canada Editorial Advisory Board will select the finalists based on the strength of their work, demonstrated integrity, leadership, and community outreach, as outlined in the submissions. This year’s winners of the Emerging Leader Awards will be announced during a special event at The Buildings Show this December.


Engineered Assemblies is proud to be the Title Sponsor of The Emerging Leader Awards for the third year.

Kee Safety is a supporting sponsor of the 2021 Emerging Leader Awards program.

Past Winners

The 2020 Emerging Leader Award winners were revealed during a special virtual ceremony on December 2, 2020. Click here for a full list of the winners and to watch The Emerging Leader Awards ceremony in its entirety.

The 2019 Emerging Leader Award winners can be viewed here.