Nominations open for AIBC architectural awards

The Architectural Institute of B.C. (AIBC) is inviting nominations for its 2018 Architectural Awards Program.
Photo ©

The Architectural Institute of B.C. (AIBC) is calling for submissions for its 2018 Architectural Awards Program, which showcases the best architects among its members. A jury with representation from both within and outside the field will consider candidates in four award categories:

  • Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Awards in Architecture (medal and merit levels);
  • Innovation Award;
  • Emerging Firm Award; and
  • Special Jury Award.

Projects completed within the past three years are eligible for entry. Click here for information on awards criteria, requirements, and how to make a submission.

AIBC is also inviting applicants to sit on the awards jury. March 1 is the last date to apply for both. Winners will be celebrated at the Architectural Awards Ceremony on April 19.

Leave a Comment


Your email address will not be published.