Patkau Architects, Limberlost Place among winners of 2023 RAIC awards

by arslan_ahmed | May 10, 2023 10:46 am

The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) has announced the slate of recipients for its 2023 annual awards.

The first installment of the awards since the addition of the three reworked awards of excellence, the RAIC annual award recipients consist of architectural practices, projects and initiatives that illustrate the dynamic environment of Canadian architecture today.

This year’s recipients are as follows:

 RAIC gold medal
The late Claude Provencher, FRAIC, Quebec.

Architectural practice award
Patkau Architects, Vancouver, British Columbia.

Emerging architectural practice award
Studio of Contemporary Architecture (SOCA), Toronto, Ontario.
Fathom Studio, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.

RAIC advocate for architecture award
Carol Belanger.

RAIC research and innovation award
Limberlost Place—Innovation through mass timber construction and prefabricated envelope system, Moriyama Teshima Architects / Acton Ostry Architect Inc. in collaboration.

RAIC architectural journalism and media award
Ruovttu Guvlui / Towards Home exhibition, Canadian Centre for Architecture (CCA) main gallery exhibition.
Dalhousie Architectural Press.

Jury members for the 2023 RAIC gold medal, the architectural practice award, and the emerging architectural practice awards were:


Jury members for the 2023 RAIC advocate for architecture award, research and innovation award, and the architectural journalism and media awards were:

Source URL: