Emerging Leader Awards 2020

Emerging Leader Awards 2020

To encourage and celebrate the next generation of leaders


The 2nd annual Emerging Leader Awards recognize members of the AEC community who demonstrate excellence, impress and inspire their co-workers, and are well on their way to becoming the next leaders in the profession. These awards recognize young professionals for excellence in design, leadership, initiative, and/or service to the community. Nominated by a member or members of their team, winners are selected by a jury of peers.


Although there is no age restriction to be considered, nominees must have received their professional designation within the last 10 years. Nominations must be submitted by one or more members of the nominee’s team, and nominee must be a resident of Canada in order to be eligible.


Click here for the nomination form. The deadline to submit is August 27.


A jury comprising members of the Construction Canada Editorial Advisory Board will select the finalists based on the strength of their work, demonstrated integrity, leadership, and community outreach, as outlined in the submissions.

Awards show

The Emerging Leader Awards will be presented in December in collaboration with The Buildings Show. More details to come. Here are the highlights from last year’s show.

Past winners

The winners of the 2019 Emerging Leader Awards can be viewed here!


ALPOLIC, Kryton International, and Kee Safety are supporting sponsors of the 2020 Emerging Leader Awards program.